Here’s who’s on Nov. 8 ballot in San Bernardino County, Pomona and Claremont – San Bernardino Sun

Voters have more work to do. Months after they voted in the June primary, they’ll be asked to cast ballots in the Nov. 8 general election.

In addition to choosing candidates for Congress, state Senate and Assembly, this November voters will determine who fills seats on city councils, school board and other local offices.

Here’s a partial look at who qualified for the ballot as of Monday, Aug. 15. The filing deadline was Friday, Aug. 12, but in cases where an incumbent is not running, the filing deadline has been extended to Wednesday, Aug. 17.

The San Bernardino County Registrar of Voters considers this list unofficial until a certified list of candidates is received from the California Secretary of State’s office on Sept. 1. The county is scheduled to release its official candidates list by Sept. 6, according to spokeswoman Melissa Eickman.

This list does not include uncontested races or judicial races on the November ballot.


23rd Congressional District (Adelanto, Apple Valley, Barstow, Big Bear City, Hesperia, Twentynine Palms, Victorville, Yucaipa and Yucca Valley, parts of Colton, Highland, Loma Linda, Redlands and San Bernardino)

  • Jay Obernolte, Republican (incumbent)
  • Derek Marshall, Democrat

25th Congressional District (Banning, Beaumont, Blythe, Cathedral City, Coachella, Desert Hot Springs, part of Hemet, Indio, Needles and San Jacinto)

  • Brian Hawkins, Republican
  • Raul Ruiz, Democrat (incumbent)

33rd Congressional District (Grand Terrace, Rialto, and parts of Colton, Fontana, Highland, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands and San Bernardino)

  • Pete Aguilar, Democrat (incumbent)
  • John Mark Porter, Republican

35th Congressional District (Chino, Montclair, Ontario, and parts of Chino Hills, Eastvale, Fontana, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga and Upland)

  • Norma J. Torres, Democrat (incumbent)
  • Mike Cargile, Republican


22nd Senate District (Azusa, Baldwin Park, Bradbury, Chino, Covina, Duarte, El Monte, Irwindale, La Verne, Montclair, Ontario, Pomona, San Dimas and South El Monte, and parts of West Covina)

  • Susan Rubio, Democrat (incumbent)
  • Vincent Tsai, Republican


34th Assembly District (Apple Valley, California City, Barstow, Big Bear Lake, Twentynine Palms and parts of Hesperia, Highland, Lancaster, Palmdale, Victorville, and an uninhabited portion of Adelanto)

  • Thurston “Smitty” Smith, Republican (incumbent)
  • Tom Lackey, Republican (incumbent)

39th Assembly District (Parts of Adelanto, Hesperia, Lancaster, Palmdale and Victorville)

  • Juan Carrillo, Democrat
  • Paul Andre Marsh, Republican

45th Assembly District (Parts of Fontana, Highland, Redlands, Rialto, San Bernardino and an uninhabited portion of Rancho Cucamonga)

  • James C. Ramos, Democrat (incumbent)
  • Joseph “Joe” W. Martinez, Republican

47th Assembly District (Banning, Beaumont, Calimesa, Cathedral City, Desert Hot Springs, Indian Wells, La Quinta, Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley and parts of Highland, Redlands and San Jacinto)

  • Christy Holstege, Democrat
  • Greg Wallis, Republican

50th Assembly District (Loma Linda and Colton, and parts of Fontana, Ontario, Redlands, Rialto, Rancho Cucamonga and San Bernardino)

  • Eloise Gómez Reyes, Democrat (incumbent)
  • Sheela Stark, Republican

53rd Assembly District (Montclair and Pomona, and parts of Chino, Ontario and Upland)

  • Toni Holle, Republican
  • Freddie Rodriguez, Democrat (incumbent)

58th Assembly District (Grand Terrace, Jurupa Valley and parts of Corona, Eastvale and Riverside)

  • Sabrina Cervantes, Democrat (incumbent)
  • Bernard William Murphy, Republican


Board of Supervisors, District 2

  • Jesse Armendarez
  • Luis Cetina


Chino Hills City Council, District 1

  • Waimin “Norman” Liu
  • Ray Marquez (incumbent)
  • Eddie C. Wong
  • Jason Zhang

Chino Hills City Council, District 4

  • Diego Fernandez
  • Brian Johsz (incumbent)

Claremont City Council, District 2

  • Ed Reece (Incumbent)
  • Peter S. Yao

Claremont City Council, District 3

  • Jennifer Stark (incumbent)
  • Maura Carter

Claremont City Council, District 4

  • Jed Leano (incumbent)
  • Aundre Johnson

Fontana Mayor

  • Shannon O’Brien
  • Jesus “Jesse” Sandoval
  • Acquanetta Warren (incumbent)

Fontana City Clerk

  • Alyssa Flores
  • Germaine Key (incumbent)
  • Elizabeth Sena

Fontana City Treasurer

  • Janet Koehler-Brooks (incumbent)
  • Gabriel Sanchez

Fontana City Council, District 1

  • Phillip W. Cothran, Jr. (incumbent)
  • Alfred Gonzales
  • Ricardo Quintana

Fontana City Council, District 2

  • John B. Roberts (incumbent)
  • Brian Kolde

Grand Terrace Mayor

  • William “Bill” Hussey
  • Darcy McNaboe (incumbent)

Montclair Mayor

  • Javier John Dutrey (incumbent)
  • Oscar Miranda

Montclair City Council (two seats)

  • Corysa Martinez (incumbent)
  • Xavier Mendez
  • Juliet Orozco
  • Bill Ruh (incumbent)

Ontario City Council (two seats)

  • Jim Bowman (incumbent)
  • Aaron Bratton
  • Norberto Corona
  • Michael Duenas
  • Celina Lopez
  • Alan D. Wapner (incumbent)

Ontario Mayor

  • Christian Garcia
  • Paul S. Leon (incumbent)
  • Ruben Valencia

Pomona City Council, District 2

  • Victor Preciado (incumbent)
  • Jacqueline Elizalde

Pomona City Council, District 3

  • Nora Garcia (incumbent)
  • Larry Ortega

Pomona City Council, District 5

  • Steve Lustro (incumbent)
  • De’Andre Valencia

Rancho Cucamonga City Council, District 1 (short term)

  • Floyd E. Clark
  • Mary Hannah

Rancho Cucamonga City Council, District 2

  • Joanne Nursall
  • Kristine Scott (incumbent)
  • David VanGorden

Redlands City Council, District 1

  • Tom Berg
  • Rodgir Cohen
  • Denise Davis (incumbent)

Redlands City Council, District 3

  • Mike Saifie
  • Mario Saucedo

Rialto City Council (Two seats)

  • Joe Baca
  • Ed Scott (incumbent)
  • Andrew Seyfried
  • Kelly Erving
  • Karla Perez (incumbent)

San Bernardino Mayor

Upland City Council, District 2

  • James Breitling
  • Janice Elliott (incumbent)

Upland City Council, District 4

  • Darwin Cruz
  • Christopher Seward
  • Rudy Zuniga (incumbent)

Yucaipa City Council, District 1

  • Matt Garner
  • Sherilyn Long
  • Erik V. Sahakian
  • Mark L. Taylor

Filing deadline extended to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 17.

Yucaipa City Council, District 2

Filing deadline extended to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 17.

Staff writers Jessica Keating, Javier Rojas and Brian Whitehead contributed to this story.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *